What's a rastafarian?

Rastafari is a religious and political movement that began in Jamaica in the 1930s. It combines Protestant Christianity, mysticism, and a pan-African political consciousness. Rastafarians believe that God wants them to be as natural as possible, so they do not cut their hair or pierce their bodies.