Who is the forty third president of the united states?

George Walker Bush, a.k.a. 'W' was the 43rd President. He is also sometimes referred to as Bush 43 to distinguish him from his father George Herbert Walker Bush, who was the 41st President. His term in office saw him start two wars which would last 20 years.