How do you exterminate bugs?

Here are some ways to exterminate bugs: 1. Sprinkle diatomaceous earth - it's deadly to bugs but harmless to us. 2. Spray Neem Oil - again, harmless to us but deadly to 200 types of insects. 3. Spray pyrethrin - deadly to most insects. 4. Flypaper or traps - good for when you don't want to spray.