When did black men get the right to vote?

The Fifteenth Amendment to the U-S Constitution, which prohibits the federal government and each state from denying a citizen the right to vote based on that citizen's "race, color, or previous condition of servitude" and effectively gave black men the right to vote, was ratified on February 3, 1870