What is the world record for the biggest dog?

Great Dane Zeus made a big impression on his owners, the Doorlag family from Michigan. No wonder, given that he stood 111.8 cm (3 ft 10 in) to the shoulder, as confirmed in 2011. This makes him the largest dog ever verified by Guinness World Records.