How to lower nitrites in an aquarium?

A water change is a great way to instantly lower the nitrate levels in your aquarium. You should also be mindful that nitrates can be present in tap water. This is a particular problem for those who draw water from wells. If you use tap water for your water change Test your water before Using it.