Do spiders eat their web?

No. There is no food value in spider silk. A single spider spins several different forms of silk to spin a web. Spiders wrap their prey in web silk after a bite that injects poison and a digestive chemical that dissolves their prey. The spider drinks the fluid. Spiders cannot eat solid food.