What is a warmer?

A warmer is something used to keep the temperature constant, such as in the bottom of a bread basket. It can also be a small device kept in a coat pocket in winter to keep hands warm. There are also bottle warmers, candle warmers, aquarium warmers, several kinds of warmers.