How do you soften water?

Boiling water is one of the most effective ways to soften it. The boiling will have the effect of draining the hard water minerals to the bottom, like calcium and magnesium or you can Add Slaked Lime, Add Washing Soda, use the Calgon Process, use the Ion Exchange Process, or Use Ion Exchange Resins.