Who played james bond the longest?

Roger Moore: 1972- 1985 Roger Moore is the longest running James Bond, having spent 12 years making seven films in the famous franchise. He took over from Sean Connery in 1972 and made his debut in Live And Let Die and retired from the role in 1985.