Where is north cackalacky?

According to Urban Dictionary, it is a nickname for North Carolina. Mainly used by people (military transplants) who are originally from the West Coast, especially from CA and more specifically Socal;) The word is used in good humor often to make light fun of the red neck ways of the south.