Where is lake view?

Lake View is one of the 77 community areas of Chicago, Illinois, located on the city's North Side. It is bordered by West Diversey Parkway on the south, West Irving Park Road on the north, North Ravenswood Avenue on the west, and the shore of Lake Michigan on the east.