How long does provolone cheese last?

Properly stored, a chunk of Provolone cheese will last for 2 to 3 weeks in the refrigerator. As a general rule, hard cheeses such as cheddar, processed cheeses, and both block and grated Parmesan do not require refrigeration for safety, but they will last longer if kept refrigerated.