How do you tune a guitar without a tuner?

Start by fretting the low E string at the 5th fret, tune the A string until it matches this note on the E string. Fret the A string at the 5th for the D string; fret the D at the 5th for the G string; the G at the 4th fret for the B string, and the B at the 5th for the high E string.