How much does an ostrich cost?

A healthy two-month-old ostrich can cost you around $525. In an ostrich’s case, the price doubles if the bird is older than ninety days. At the same time, a year-old ostrich can cost you roughly $2500 per bird. Adult ostriches range in price from $7,500-$10,000.