What's an example of a catch twenty two?

A catch-22 is a paradoxical situation from which an individual cannot escape because of contradictory rules or limitations. The term was coined by Joseph Heller, who used it in his 1961 novel Catch-22. A common example is a person can't get a job without experience, nor experience without a job.