What happened in two thousand fifteen?

Notable events in 2015 include: Gun deaths became as common as traffic deaths in the U.S.; Global poverty fell to its lowest point ever; China announced it would end the regulation that limits couples to having only one child; Millennials surpassed boomers as the biggest U.S. generation.