What does cinnamon do for plants?

Like sulphur, cinnamon is a natural fungicide that helps most plants root, while inhibiting the spores that cause rot in stem cuttings. Dip prepared plant stems in cinnamon and push them into the soil. It's an effective rooting hormone that's easy to use and inexpensive