Do black leopards have spots?

Yes, Black Leopards actually do have spots.

---

Yes, black leopards do in fact have spots. While their common name suggests they are solid black in color, when the leopard is seen in full sunlight, the coat, in fact, appears dark brown and the black spots become visible. In any other environment the leopard appears solid black with no spots.