How long does chewbacca live?

In the Star Wars universe of books, Chewbaca dies at the destruction of Sernpidal that occurred in 25 ABY. The Praetorite Vong—an advance force of the extra-galactic Yuuzhan Vong invaders—employed the tactic Yo'gand's Core, pulling the moon Dobido to Sernpidal's surface.