Where does the name joaquin come from?

Joaquin, a male name, means, established by God, forebearer of God, & God will judge. In Spanish, it's the formal version of the names, Juan, or Jose. As a biblical name, Joaquin was a saint, the husband of St. Anne, & the father of the Virgin Mary, the mother of Jesus Christ.