How do you properly dispose of cooking oil?

Cool the oil and pour it into a plastic jar, bottle or milk carton, then place this container in the trash. You can also freeze the oil and place it in a bag to put in the trash. Clean oil can be filtered for reuse within a few days. Don't pour your oil in a sink or toilet as this can cause a clog.