How long does rice last?

Cooked white rice lasts in the fridge for 4 - 6 days when properly stored. Cooked brown rice 3-5 days. Uncooked white, wild and jasmine rice, at room temperature, will last 4-5 years properly sealed. Uncooked brown rice, with the same conditions, will last 3-6 months.