How old do you have to be to stop growing?

The fastest rate of growth is usually 1 to 2 years after puberty has started. Developing physically into an adult takes 2 to 5 years. Most boys will stop growing taller by age 16 and will usually have developed fully by 18. Girls usually stop growing and reach adult height by 14 or 15 years old.