How are milk duds made?

Milk Duds are a caramel candy, covered with a confectionery chocolate coating made from cocoa and vegetable oil. They are manufactured by The Hershey Company, and sold in a yellowish-orange box. Vitamin A equiv. Amounts converted and rounded to be relative to 100 g serving.