What's the coldest place in space?

The coldest discovered place in the Universe, is a cloud of gas and dust called the Boomerang Nebula. Located about 5,000 light years from Earth, it is estimated to be about 1 degree Kelvin, or -458 degrees F.. The lowest temperature possible is absolute zero, -459.67 degrees F.

---

The average temperature of empty space between celestial bodies is calculated at 3 kelvins or minus 457.87 degrees Fahrenheit. Absolute zero, the temperature at which absolutely all activity stops, is zero kelvins or minus 459.67 degrees Fahrenheit.