How many farmers are in the world?

There's an estimated 570 million farms on the planet, but no census on how many farmers on those farms, so you have a minimum estimate of 570 million farmers.

---

There are more than 570 million farms in the world. More than 90% of farms are run by an individual or a family and rely primarily on family labour. Family farms occupy a large share of the world's agricultural land and produce about 80% of the world's food.