When does water come from?

All of Earth's vast reservoirs of water, came here from space. Billions of years ago, our sun, planets and solar system, formed from a big nebula cloud made of all the natural elements. Oxygen, Hydrogen & water were part of that cloud, and collected on Earth. Comets striking Earth also contributed.