What is c. t. p.?

Computer-to-plate (CTP) is an imaging technology which helps to transfer a digital image generated in a computer directly to a printing plate. Before CTP, the technology used was computer-to-film (CTF), where the image output was passed to a photographic film.

---

Opt out