Does anything live in antarctica?

Quite a few things live in Antarctica: penguins;seals;petrels;orcas;albatross; whales; krill; icefish; snailfish; mites; springtails; nematodes; king crabs; squid; sponges; more than 1000 species of fungi; algae; lichen; moss; plankton; and bacteria; and about 1000-mostly transient-human beings.