Is a chicken a flightless bird?

Chickens are not flightless birds. They can fly short distances and they usually fly to quickly get away from danger, fly up to their roosts or to hurry faster to get some treats. Approximating their flight in feet distance can be 3 ft to 15 ft long at a time. They do not continuously fly though.

---

No. Although chickens can fly short distances or over fences.