What's a ballet egg?

Did you mean a baloot egg which is a fertilized bird egg incubated for 2 to 3 week before being consumed?

---

Maybe you mean balut? It's a fertilized duck egg which has been incubated for about 18 days. It's eaten from the shell after boiling or steaming. Common street food in the Philippines.