What is turpentine used for?

Turpentine is used for cleaning oil based paint from brushes or rollers. It can also be used as a paint thinner.

---

Turpentine is a volatile pungent oil distilled from gum turpentine or pine wood, used as a paint thinner, solvent, in varnishes, and medicinally as a liniment, due to its antiparasitic effects.