How do i roast a jalapeno?

The traditional method of roasting jalapenos is to expose the jalapenos to an open flame and rotate them to blister and char the skin. Once roasted, place the peppers in a plastic bag to allow the skin to separate from the pepper. After 30 minutes you can peel away and dispose of the charred skin.

---

Put in oven at 475 F for 40 minutes