How long should you cook sweet potatoes for in the oven?

How long should you cook sweet potatoes for in the oven? How long does sweet potato take at 400? approximately 60 minutes Preheat oven to 400°F. Wash and scrub potatoes. Place potatoes on a baking sheet and poke 4-5 holes in each potato with a fork. Bake for approximately 60 minutes, or until soft