What is a british car?

According to Wikipedia, the major British car manufacturers are: Aston Martin (1913–present) Bentley (1919–present) Jaguar (1935–present) Land Rover (1948–present) Lotus (1952–present) McLaren (1985–present) Mini (1959–present) Rolls-Royce (1904-present) Vauxhall (1903–present