Why is the moon rusting?

Research shows that Hematite, a form of iron oxide, is found on the Moon's surface, but is formed differently than rust on Earth. It is believed to be the result of solar wind and other means, rather than the traditional rusting process that occurs on Earth, when iron is exposed to water and oxygen.