Do you know anything about farts?

The quantity of gas produced in a human being determines the amount of flatulence released. Contributing factors include the type of food you eat, your gut bacteria, whether you drink carbonated beverages, and even your gender.

---

Farts are also called flatus and are made up of intestinal gases. They can be caused by swallowing air while eating or drinking or the breakdown of food in the intestines. Everyone farts, ten to twenty times a day. Only one percent of farts actually smell bad.