What's the difference between a chuck roast and a pot roast?

Chuck is a particular cut of beef from the upper shoulder of the cow. It, like many cuts, is often used in a pot roast.

---

the cut of meat used. Pot roast isn't a cut of meat, it's the way the meat is cooked. A pot roast could be any type of roast cut, like a rump roast, round roast, and others. Chuck roast is one of the most common cuts for pot roast. chuck roast is tender and falls apart easily after cooking.