What was the first batman comic?

Batman first appeared in the 27th issue of “Detective Comics” on March 30th, 1939. The spin-off comic “Batman” began publication in spring of 1940.

---

Detective Comics no. 27 The character of Batman debuted in May 1939 in Detective Comics no. 27. The success of Batman's appearances in Detective Comics led to an eponymous spin-off title that debuted in the spring of 1940.