What is mellow dextrin?

Maltodextrin is a white powder made from corn, rice, potato starch, or wheat. Even though it comes from plants, it's highly processed. It's a food additive and your body uses it like a carbohydrate so you need to count maltodextrin grams in with your total carbs.