How long do boa constrictors live?

Boa constrictors in the wild can live for over 20 years. An adult has few enemies but very large predators, humans, and habitat destruction are threats. Captive boa constrictors can live for 10-15 years longer. A boa named Popeye, who was at the Philadelphia Zoo, lived to be 40 years old.