What's the difference between white wine and dry white wine?

There are several types of white wine, but the two main types are dry white wine and white wine. Dry white wine is made with grapes that have very little sugar, and it has a crisper, more acidic flavor. White wine is made with grapes that have more sugar, and it has a sweeter, more fruity flavor.