What do pineapples eat?

Pineapples don't eat as us humans do, but they do receive nutrients and water through their leaves, in tubs or pots, and grow best in full sun. They need dry fertilizer that contains 6 to 10 percent of the following: nitrogen, phosphoric acid, potash, and 4 to 6 percent magnesium.