What does a persian cat look like?

The Persian is an extreme-looking breed. The body is short, thick with thick legs and a short thick neck. The tail is short and the ears are small. The head is round with large round eyes. They are high maintenance and have some health issues, but the looks and personality overcome those drawbacks.