How do you clean a dragon fruit?

Rinse the outside. To prepare dragon fruit, you can simply slice it in half, and then scoop out the slightly firm flesh with a spoon and eat it right out of the shell, or carefully use a sharp spoon to cut and remove the flesh from the skin, the slice or cut it any way you like.