What are the different types of cake?

Here are some different types of cake: butter cake, pound cake, sponge cake, angel food cake, devil's food cake, Genoise cake, biscuit cake, chiffon cake, flourless cake, carrot cake, red velvet cake, upside-down cake, hummingbird cake, opera cake, Lady Baltimore cake, and of course, fruitcake.