Can you compost tea bags?

As long as your tea bags do not contain plastic or other nonbiodegradable materials, it is not only ok but encouraged for you to compost them. The nitrogen in them will help balance out the carbon-rich materials you're feeding your plants & soil. Find out what teabags are made of before composting.