How can you tell if corn on the cob is done boiling?

Bring a large pot of water to a boil and add the corn. Cook, stirring occasionally to make sure the corn is submerged, for 3 to 5 minutes, or until the corn is tender and bright yellow. It should be tender when poked with a fork.