How much did cam newton sign for?

Former Carolina Panthers quarterback Cam Newton is signing a one-year deal with the New England Patriots, The Observer confirmed with a source who has direct knowledge of the situation. The former NFL MVP's one-year deal is worth up to $7.5 million, per an NFL Network report